Nafferton Primary School logo

Nafferton Primary School

Westgate, Nafferton, Driffield, East Yorkshire, YO25 4LJ01377 254307

Headteacher: Mr P Johnson

School Calendar

Dates For Your Diary

Tuesday 5th September Pupils returned to school

Friday 8th September Frozen Friday (Ice Creams) taking place up to half term (weather permitting)

Wednesday 20th September Year 6 Open Evening at Driffield School

Thursday 21st September Year 6 visit to Whitby

Thursday 21st September Robinwood meeting 6.00 p.m.

Thursday 28th September National Poetry Day

Thursday 28th September Year 5 Railway Museum Visit to York

Thursday 28th September Book Fair after school

Friday 29th September Book Fair after school

Monday 2nd October Book Fair after school

Tuesday 3rd October Book Fair after school

Friday 6th October Bags2school collection (bags to be brought in before school)

Monday 9th October School Photo’s being taken today

Tuesday 10th October Foundation reading meeting at 3.30 p.m. (crèche available)

Wednesday 11th October Year 2 SATs meeting at 5.30 p.m.

Friday 13th October Flu Vaccines taking place for Foundation up to Year 4 (letter to follow from NHS)

Monday 16th October Harvest Week

Tuesday 17th October Harvest Festival

Wednesday 18th October Year 6 SATs meeting at 5.30 p.m.

Friday 20th October Harvest celebration assembly a.m. by Year 3-4 (Yr 3-4 Parents invited)

Friday 20th October PTA Harvest Fayre after school

Wednesday 25th October Parent’s Evening 3.30 p.m. – 7.30 p.m.

Thursday 26th October PTA Breakfast morning

Thursday 26th October Parent’s Evening 3.30 p.m. – 5.30 p.m.

Thursday 26th October School closes for half term

Friday 27th October School closed to pupils

 

Monday 6th November School re-opens to pupils today

Friday 10th November Remembrance Day assembly in church (children only)

Monday 13th November Parliament week

Wednesday 15th November House Captain elections taking place today

Friday 17th November Children In Need (details to follow in a separate letter)

Sunday 19th November Choir at Bainton church (details to follow)

Thursday 30th November St Andrew’s Day Lunch

Friday 1st December PTA Grand Christmas Draw tickets go on sale today

Wednesday 6th December Year 5 Great Exhibition p.m.

Friday 8th December KS1Banquet

Wednesday 13th December Nativity to parents 2.15 p.m.

Thursday 14th December Nativity to parents 2.15 p.m.

Monday 18th December Carols On The Yard 3.00 p.m. (all welcome)

Tuesday 19th December Foundation & KS1 Christmas parties

Tuesday 19th December Christmas Concert 6.30 p.m. (Grand Christmas Draw being made)

Wednesday 20th December Year 5 Christmas Party

Thursday 21st December Year 3 /4 Winter Solstice Party

Thursday 21st December Year 6 Christmas Party

Friday 22nd December Christmas Jumper Day

Friday 22nd December Christmas Lunch

Friday 22nd December Christmas Assembly at church (children only)

Friday 22nd December School closes for Christmas.

Tuesday 9th Jan 2018 School re-opens to pupils.

 

 

 

Dates For Your Diary
 
Thursday 27th April Year 3 swimming (for 10 weeks)
Thursday 27th April (due to TdY) Year 4 swimming (for 10 weeks, but on Fridays)
Friday 28th April Tour De Yorkshire
Thursday 4th May Hockey Tournament at Driffield Astroturf
Monday 8th May Year 6 SATs all this week
Monday 15th May Year 2 SATs all this week
Monday 15th May A Taste of Summer week
Wed 17th May Year 6 Robinwood meeting 6.00 p.m.
Thursday 18th May Year 6 Forest Schools trip
Friday 19th May Year 6 Buswise visit to school
Tuesday 23rd May Year 5 at Farming & Food Day at Driffield Showground
Thursday 25th May Earth Watch - activites for pupils at school
Friday 26th May PTA Breakfast morning
Friday 26th May School closes for half term
Mon 5th – Wed 7th June Year 6 Robinwood residential visit
Tuesday 6th June Year 5 Cycling (Group1)
Wednesday 7th June Year 5 Cycling (Group1)
Thursday 8th June Year 5 Cycling (Group 2)
Friday 9th June Year 5 Cycling (Group 2)
Saturday 10th June Steel Band playing at Tidal Waves, Bridlington
Monday 12th June KS1 Phonics Screening week
Monday 12th June Year 5 Cycling (Group 3)
Tuesday 13th June Year 5 Cycling (Group 3)
Friday 16th June Year 6 Art & Design day at Driffield School (transport provided)
Monday 19th June Sports week
Tuesday 20th June KS2 Sports Day starts at 1.15 p.m, please do not arrive before 1p.m.
Wednesday 21st June Special Lunch day to celebrate Summer Solstice
Thursday 22nd June KS1 Sports Day starts at 1.15 p.m. please do not arrive before 1p.m.
Thursday 22nd June Year 6 Pastoral evening at Driffield School
Friday 23rd June Race For Life - Year 3 / 4 & Foundation 9.15a.m. (Parents welcome)
Friday 23rd June Race For Life – Year 5, 6 & KS1 2.00 p.m. (Parents welcome)
Tuesday 27th June Year 5, Foundation & KS1 trip to Dalby Forest
Wednesday 28th June Foundation new starters meeting 6.00 p.m.
Saturday 1st July School Summer Fair
Sat 1st & Sun 2nd July Nafferton Scarecrow Festival
Wednesday 5th July Yorkshire In Bloom Judging Day
Wed 5th July Parents evening 3.30 – 5.30 p.m. (Reports given out at the meeting)
Thursday 6th July Year 6 Induction Day at Driffield School (no transport provided)
Thursday 6th July Year 3 last swimming session
Thurs 6th July Parents evening 3.30 – 7.30 p.m. (Reports given out at the meeting)
Friday 7th July Year 4 last swimming session
Monday 10th July Year 3/4 trip to Flamborough/Bempton
Thursday 13th July Whole school transition day (meet new teacher)
Friday 14th July French Day
Monday 17th July Year 6 summer production
Wednesday 19th July Driffield Show
Friday 21st July Leavers Assembly 2.30 p.m.
Friday 21st July School closes for the summer holidays
Tuesday 5th September School re-opens to pupils.
Spring Term 2017
Tuesday 10th Jan          Year 5 St Lucia Day (Dress up)
Friday13th Jan              PTA Breakfast morning 8.30 a.m.
Friday 3rd Feb               Number Day (NSPCC Fundraising - dress up)
Friday 17th Feb             School closes for half term
Mon 27th Feb                School opens to pupils
Tues 28th Feb               Shrove Tuesday (Pancake & Ice Cream for pudding today) 
Thurs 2nd March           World Book Day (dress up)
Thurs 2nd March           Book Fair
Friday 3rd March          Book Fair
Mon 6th March             Book Fair
Tues 7th March             Book Fair
Tues 7th March            Year 1 & 2 Flamingo Land visit
Mon 13th March           British Science Week
Wed 15th March           Parents evening 3.30-5.30 p.m.
Thurs 16th March         Parents evening 3.30- 7.30 p.m.
Friday 24th March        Red Nose Day
Friday24th March        Nafferton’s Got Talent          
Friday7th April            Close For Easter
Tues 25th April            School opens to pupils 



School Year 2016 - 2017

Spring Term 2017
Tuesday, 3 January (School Closure Day)
Wednesday, 4 January - Friday, 17 February
Half Term: Monday, 20 February - Friday, 24 February
Monday, 27 February - Friday, 7 April
Easter Holiday: Monday, 10 April - Friday, 21 April

Summer Term 2017
Monday, 24 April (School Closure Day)
Tuesday, 25 April - Friday, 26 May
Monday, 1 May (Bank Holiday)
Half Term Holiday: Monday, 29 May - Friday, 2 June
Monday, 5 June - Friday, 21 July
School Finishes for Summer Friday 21st July 2017

School Year 2017-2018

Autumn term 2017
Monday, 4th Sept (School Closure Day)
Tuesday, 5th Sept - 26th October
Friday 27th October (School Closre Day)
Half Term Holiday: Monday 30th Oct - Friday 3rd November
Monday  6th November - Friday 22nd December

Spring Term 2018
Monday 8th January(School Closure Day)
Tuesday 9th January - Friday 9th February
Half Term Holiday: Monday 12th Feb - Friday 16th Feb
Monday 19th February - Friday 23rd March

Summer Term 2018
Monday 9th April - Thursday 24th May
Bank Holiday - Monday 7th May
Friday 25th May (School Closure Day)
Half Term Holiday: Monday 28th May - Friday 1st June
Monday 4th June - Friday 20th July